Web Tools
THINKS JOBS
 bio students

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

The Science Department welcomes you!  At York Technical College in Rock Hill, South Carolina, our Science Department instructors teach a variety of science courses that support the following programs:

-UNIVERSITY TRANSFER
-BUSINESS, COMPUTER, ARTS & SCIENCES
-HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
-INDUSTRIAL & ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGIES

Certificates:

1. BIOTECHNOLOGY AND CHEMICAL OPERATOR
2. ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

 

 

SDS (safety data sheets) are a widely used system for cataloging information on chemicals, chemical compounds, and chemical mixtures. MSDS information may include instructions for the safe use and potential hazards associated with a particular material or product.

 

Please contact us if you have any questions about our Department. 


 

Courses Addendums Instructors Contact
AST 101
Solar System Astronomy
   
BIO 101
Biological Science I
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Jennifer Morgan
Serenity Stokes Cox
jmorgan8520@d2l.yorktech.edu
sstokescox2425@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 102
Biological Science II
Addendum Jordan Baker
BIO 112
Basic Anatomy
& Physiology
Addendum
Addendum
Suchi Bhardwaj
Elizabeth Fortune
sbhardwaj8129@yorktech.edu
efortune5889@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 134
Fundamental
Microbiology
Concepts
Addendum Alena James ajames6837@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 205
Ecology
Addendum Dr. Steve Fields  
BIO 206
Ecology Lab
Addendum Jordan Baker
BIO 210
Anatomy & Physiology I
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Heather Eddy
Mandy Jordan
Robert Smith
heddy2660@d2l.yorktech.edu
mjordan1478@d2l.yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
BIO 211
Anatomy & Physiology II
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Elizabeth Wyatt
Robert J. Smith
Jordan Baker
Shannon Kissinger
bwyatt@yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu


BIO 225
Microbiology
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Janie Sigmon
Tracy James
jsigmon@yorktech.edu

CHM 101
General Chemistry I
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Larry Becker
William Meena
lbecker8424@d2l.yorktech.edu
wmeena9927@d2l.yorktech.edu
CHM 105
General Organic
& Biochemistry
Addendum
Addendum
Eloise Joyce
Katherine Farnell
ejoyce7944@d2l.yorktech.edu
kfar321@aol.com
CHM 110
College Chemistry I
Addendum Dr. John Krasniewski john@krasniewski.net
CHM 111
College Chemistry II
Addendum Addendum
Addendum
Robert J. Smith
Amy Moore
rjsmith@yorktech.edu

CHM 275
Intro to Industrial
Chem Process
     
EVT 110
Intro to Treatment
Facility
Addendum Richard Price rgprice@duke-energy.com
EVT 111
Intro to Water
& Wastewater
Addendum William Floyd  
EVT 201
Environmental Science
     
EVT 206
Intro to
Environmental
Compliance
PHS 101
Physical Science I
Addendum
Addendum
William Floyd
Robert J. Smith
wfloyd5370@d2l.yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
PHY 201
Physics I
Addendum
Addendum
Jose Cardoza
Nicolas Kudsieh
jcardoza@yorktech.edu

PHY 202 Physics II Addendum Jose Cardoza jcardoza@yorktech.edu
PHY 221
University
Physics I
Addendum
Addendum
Jose Cardoza
Nicolas Kudsieh
jcardoza@yorktech.edu
PHY 222
University
Physics II
Addendum Jose Cardoza jcardoza@yorktech.edu
SCI 150
Forensic Science I
Addendum Lauren Carrier  

Important Consumer Information: Analytical Chemistry, Biomedical Equipment Technician





THIS PAGE IS MAINTAINED BY THE SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

While every effort is made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of the information supplied on this web server, York Technical College is not responsible for any errors or omissions, external links, or individual opinions.

  Maps & Directions       Academic Calendar       Baxter Hood Center       Campus Security   
York Technical College, Rock Hill, SC 29730 | (803) 327-8000